2013 - Christmas Metal Symphony - A Metalized Christmas Tale

Christmas Metl Symphony 2013 Tour

Christmas Metal Symphony band is formed by: Magnum Opus Rockestra, musical director by Joost Van Den Broek (ex-After Forever) and the Metalforce 1 rock band: Marcel Coenen (Sun Caged): Guitarist, Abel Cañizales (Labirintho): Guitarist, Johan Van Stratum (Stream Of Passion): Bass, Jeffrey Revet (Stream Of Passion): Keyboardist, Koen Herfst (Epica): Drums.

And Vocalists for 2013 edition will be: Michael Kiske, Joey Belladonna (Anthrax), Chuck Billy (Testament), Joacim Cans (Hammerfall), Udo Dirkscheider (ex-Accept) and Floor Jansen (Nightwish).

Michael Kiske commented to Bang-your-head-de about Christmas Metal Symphony tour: "I did sent a list of songs that might come in question, and they wanted to have two classics: 'I Want Out' and 'March Of Time'. Even if they were played with keyboards 'March Of Time' is very orchestral on the Keepers, with a real orchestra it will sound amazing!

I think the songs will be played as we know them. We have only one day to rehearse haha, so you cannot develop and change so much even. The songs will be played as they are, and see how to implement this with the orchestra. That's almost the problem of them how to do it. I imagine 'Longing' will be the most difficult, because there is already a classic arrangement before, and now they need to hear what's going on and put it into notes. That song never was played live and maybe do not play it anymore who knows?"

Kiske about the finale of Christmas Metal Symphony: "They have decided at the finale to sing 'Highway To Hell' But of course I do not sing in this finale. Although is a great song, but I can not sing something like that... that's just not my philosophy of life. It really is so total Christmas, ha ha..."