2013-12-11 - Brielpoort Deinze, Deinze, Belgium

December 11th, 2013

Information Christmas Metal Symphony at Brielpoort Deinze, Deinze, Belgium

Christmas Metal Symphony band is formed by: Magnum Opus Rockestra, musical director by Joost Van Den Broek (ex-After Forever), Marcel Coenel (Sun Caged): Guitarist, Abel Carnizales (Labirintho): Guitarist, Johan Van Stratum (Stream Of Passion): Bass, Jeffrey Revet (Stream Of Passion): Keyboardist, Koen Herfst (Epica): Drums.

And Vocalists for 2013 edition will be: Michael Kiske, Joey Belladonna (Anthrax), Chuck Billy (Testament), Joacim Cans (Hammerfall), Udo Dirkscheider (ex-Accept) and Floor Jansen (Nightwish).

The management site of this project published: "If you are bored of all the Christmas celebrations with your family; we hereby present you the best alternative to escape that reality!  Get your agenda’s out for your personal Christmas Party metalstyle; we are proud to present you CHRISTMAS METAL SYMPHONY…a metalized Christmas tale."

Tickets on sale at Alcatraz (promoter) site.

On December 3rd, it was announced the show was cancelled. (No idea about the reasons).

Promotional videoclip for Belgium show